Ovaj dom veruje da internet podstiče demokratiju

Bibliography 

Abrams, Elliot and Gwertzman, Bernard (2011), “Will Tunisia Inspire More Popular Uprisings?”, Council on Foreign Relations, http://www.cfr.org/egypt/tunisia-inspire-more-popular-uprisings/p23838. [Accessed June 22, 2011].

Alexander, Anne (2011), “Internet Role in Egypt Protests”, British Broadcasting Company, http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-12400319. [Accessed June 22, 2011].

BBC (2011), “Egypt’s opposition pushes demands as protests continue”, http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-12290167. [Accessed June 24, 2011]

Change.org (2011), “Petition to Unsubscribe America from Internet Porn”, http://www.change.org/petitions/unsubscribe-america-from-internet-pornography. [Accessed June 22, 2011]

Economy, Elizabeth and Mondschein, Jared (2011), “China: The New Virtual Political System”, Council on Foreign Relations, http://www.cfr.org/china/china-new-virtual-political-system/p24805 [Accessed June 24, 2011].

Escher, Tobias (2011), “Writetothem.com”, mysociety.com, http://www.mysociety.org/wp/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/WriteToThem_research_report-2011-Tobias-Escher.pdf. [Accessed June 22, 2011].

Escher, Tobias (2011), “Theyworkforyou.com”, mysociety.com, http://www.mysociety.org/wp/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/TheyWorkForYou_research_report-2011-Tobias-Escher1.pdf. [Accessed June 22, 2011].

Gaouette, Nicole (2011), “US Launches New Effort to Evade China’s Firewall”, Bloomberg.com, http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-05-11/u-s-launches-new-effort-to-evade-china-s-internet-firewalls.html. [Accessed June 22, 2011].

Hernandez, Javier (2010), Google Calls for Action on Web Limits”, New York Times,  http://www.cfr.org/democracy-and-human-rights/understanding-tunisias-tremors/p23798. [Accessed June 22, 2011].

Internet World Stats (2011). “Internet Usage in Africa”, http://www.internetworldstats.com/stats1.htm. [Accessed June 22, 2011]

Internet World  Stats (2011), “Internet Users in the world”, http://www.internetworldstats.com/stats.htm [Accessed June 22, 2011]

Irish Times (2011), “Bunnies Hop the Great Firewall”, http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/innovation/2011/0225/1224290375860.html. [Accessed June 24, 2011]

Jerome, Deborah (2011), “Understand Tunisia’s Tremors”, Council on Foreign Relations, http://www.cfr.org/democracy-and-human-rights/understanding-tunisias-tremors/p23798. [Accessed June 22, 2011].

Joyce, Mary (Editor). “Digital Activism Decoded: New Mechanics of Change”. International Debate Education Association, New York: 2010.

Kurlantzick, Joshua (2011), “Beijing Has Bought Itself a  Respite from Middle Class Revolt”, The National, http://www.thenational.ae/thenationalconversation/comment/beijing-has-bought-itself-a-respite-from-middle-class-revolt [Accessed June 24, 2011].

Melanson, David  (2011), “UN: worldwide internet users hit two billion, cellphone subscribers top five billion”, http://www.engadget.com/2011/01/28/un-worldwide-internet-users-hit-two-billion-cellphone-subscript. [Accessed June 22, 2011].

Reporters Without Borders (2010), “Press Freedom Index 2010”, http://en.rsf.org/press-freedom-index-2010,1034.html. [Accessed June 22, 2011]

Rhoades, Christopher and Fowler, Geoffrey (2011). “Egypt Shuts Down Internet, Cellphone Services”, Wall Street Journal, http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052748703956604576110453371369740.html. [Accessed June 22, 2011]

Sclove. Richard E., “Cybersobriety: how a commercially driven internet threatens the foundations of democratic self-governance and what to do about it.” Community Practice in the network society: local action/global interaction. Day, Paul and Schuler, Douglas. Routledge. London. 2004.

Shirky, Clay (2011), “The Political Power of Social Networking”, Foreign Affairs, http://www.foreignaffairs.com/articles/67038/clay-shirky/the-political-power-of-social-media. [Accessed June 22, 2011]

Shirong, Chen (2011), “China Tightens Internet Censorship Controls”, BBC, http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-pacific-13281200. [Accessed June 22, 2011].

Wikipedia, “Chinese Economic Reforms”, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_economic_reform [Accessed June 24, 2011]

Wikipedia, “International reactions to the revolution in Egypt”, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/International_reactions_to_the_Egyptian_Revolution_of_2011. [Accessed June 24, 2011].

Wolverson, Roya (2011), “How Iran Sees Egypt’s Protests”, Council on Foreign Relations, http://www.cfr.org/iran/iran-sees-egypts-protests/p24058. [Accessed June 24, 2011]

Zenko, Micah (2011), “Think Again: Libya”, Foreign Policy Magazine, http://www.foreignpolicy.com/articles/2011/04/28/think_again_libya?page=full. [Accessed June 24, 2011].

X